Our Faculty

A team of highly qualified, talented and widely recognized professionals are dedicated to nurturing our students as individuals in an atmosphere of open inquiry. Our faculty members include recipients of the Gruss Award, the Grinspoon-Steinhardt Award for Excellence in Jewish Education, the New York English Council’s Educators of Excellence Award, and the Toyota/National Science Teachers Association Tapestry Grant. Our teachers serve as role models for a new generation, and provide our students with personal attention and challenging academic experiences to help them realize their full potential. Our teachers’ investment and commitment continue long after our students graduate, as attested by the close relationships they maintain, and the advice, guidance, and unwavering support they provide.

Ms. Bracha Rutner
Head of School

Ms. Leah Moskovich
Associate Principal

Mrs. Rivka Alter
Judaic Studies

Mrs. Yael Axelrod
Judaic Studies & Programming Director

Ms. Kymberly Baker
Assistant Director of Admissions and Office Administrator

Mr. Erez Bar-Levy
Athletics Director & Spanish

Mrs. Shulamith Biderman

Mrs. Rena Boord
Director of College Guidance

Mr. Yitzchok Borenstein

Mrs. Miriam Chopp

Mrs. Chani Cooper
Learning Specialist

Ms. Chaviva Fisher
Executive Director

Mrs. Ruth Fried
Chair, Science Department

Ms. Chevi Friedman

Ms. Laura Fruchter
Director of Academics

Mrs. Aliza Gewirtz
Dean of Students

Mrs. Alisa Goldberger
Director of Operations

Ms. Lisa Goldman
Educational Administrator

Rabbi Joshua Goller
Mashgiach Ruchani

Mrs. Atara Himmel
Graphic Design

Mr. Richard Isaacs

Ms. Sari Kahn
Director of Institutional Advancement

Mrs. Marci Karoll
Director of Technology

Mrs. Amy Katz

Ms. Malkie Klausner
Student Finance Accounts Manager

Ms. Kim Konzack

Mrs. Osnat Laks
Hebrew Language

Mrs. Karen Lavner
Judaic Studies

Rabbi Zvi Lew
Israel Guidance Director

Mr. Menachem Lewin

Mrs. April McNally
Physical Education

Mr. Sabyasachi Rath

Ms. Lisa Rothstein
Chair, English Department

Ms. Beverly Segal

Mr. Michael Spindel

 Mrs. Rebecca Teper
Judaic Studies & Programming Director

Rabbi Joshua Strulowitz
Judaic Studies

Rabbi Elie Weissman
Tanach Coordinator

Ms. Kayla Whitaker

Mr. Jason Williams

Mrs. Danielle Wyner
Director of Guidance

Mrs. Betty York